Archive or delete a Project

Project Administrators can archive or delete inactive Projects. Archived Projects are moved to the ARCHIVED tab. Deleted Projects are not recoverable.

How to archive a Project

To archive a Project:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Select Projects in the left side pane.
  3. Click the ••• menu on the Project card.
  4. Select Archive Project from the dropdown menu.

Archived Projects stay synced to your machine. To clear disk space, you’ll need to stop syncing the Project.

How to delete a Project

To delete a Project:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Select Projects in the left side pane.
  3. Click the ••• menu on the Project card.
  4. Select Delete… from the dropdown menu.
  5. Type “CONFIRM DELETE”.
  6. Click I’M SURE, DELETE THE PROJECT.

⚠️ Deleted Projects are not recoverable.